Sweatproof Makeup

Image

My cat-eye inspiration

When I work out, I sweat. Sorry, not sorry… I’m not one of those girls who likes to go to the gym in full hair and makeup like a Kardashian, but at a school like Carolina I’m doomed to run into every cute boy or TA I’ve ever had while I’m red-faced after cycling.

Eye makeup is your safest bet for endurance. Go minimal, use a primer, and stick to waterproof. This look works for me at the gym, the pool, the beach and outdoor summer concerts. Coachella anyone?

What I Used:

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion in Original

Urban Decay Naked2 Eyeshadow Palette (Foxy + Tease)

Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner

L’Oreal Voluminous Curved-Brush Mascara

Nars Eyeshadow in Coconut Grove (fill in brows)

Before the Gym:

Image

Subtle is key here, ladies. The gym is no place for a smoky eye.

After 30 minutes on the elliptical

20 reps hip abduction

20 reps hip adduction

15 power squats with 50-lb bar

15 chest presses at 35-lbs

2 planks for 30-seconds

20 fire hydrants, each leg

15 oblique twists, each side

30 tricep presses

and a bunch of yoga stretches…

Cat-eye liner still in tact:

Image

Super-classy locker room mirror selfie hayyyy

To really put this high-power liquid liner to the test, I laid in the quad for a post-gym tanning session before class. It was 80 degrees and sunny.

No better place to unwind:

Image

Polk Place, UNC-Chapel Hill facing Wilson Library

Image

Jealous she didn’t share her frappuccino…

 

 And when I walked home a few hours later (still sweaty, still not sorry), my eye makeup was still perfect!

xoxo Rahel

Leave a Reply

